>Events >Competitions >Noticeboard >WinterLeague >Trophies

FRAMPTON CUP – Qualifier

Singles StablefordWhite TeesWHS rules

A competition played by all sections of the Club. Each section plays its own individual competition and allocates its own prizes, but the overall trophy winner is the best score from all the combined sections.

Seniors may enter both the Seniors and the Mens Section competitions to compete for the Prize Vouchers but must nominate prior to the competition played first which of the two they wish their scorecard to count towards the Trophy. They must ensure that the other scorecard is marked “NOT IN THE TROPHY”.

The Trophy shown is awarded at the Club AGM.

The below named individuals are the winners of the Seniors section part of the competition.

2007 Ray Gates
2008 John Preston
2009 Tony Lowe
2010 Colin Showell
2011 Alan Clark
2012 Ross Matthews
2013 Ray Hurst
2014 David Hart
2015 Ted Groves
2016 Rob Young
2017 Steve Duckett
2018 Charlie Hughes
2019 Dave Barrett
2020 Not played due to Covid19
2021 Steve Lupton

Full results of this year’s competitions