>Events >Competitions >Noticeboard >WinterLeague >Trophies


Singles StrokeplayWhite TeesWHS Rules

A competition played by all sections of the Club. Each section plays its own individual competition and allocates its own prizes, but the overall trophy winner is the best score from all the combined sections.

Seniors may enter both the Seniors and the Mens Section competitions to compete for the Prize Vouchers but must nominate prior to the competition played first which of the two they wish their scorecard to count towards the Trophy. They must ensure that the other scorecard is marked “NOT IN THE TROPHY”.

The Trophy shown above is awarded at the Club AGM.

The below named individuals are the winners of the Seniors section part of the competition.

2007 John Preston
2008 Ken Appleby
2009 Phil Hastie
2010 David Titchmarch
2011 Mike Stevens
2012 Roger Linfield
2013 Ray Hurst
2014 Ian Johnson
2015 Hugh Marchant
2016 Ted Groves
2017 Dave Titchmarsh
2018 Ray Hurst
2019 John Holland
2020 Michael Broom
2021 Robin Swanston

Full results of this year’s competitions