>Events >Competitions >Noticeboard >WinterLeague >Trophies


Singles StrokeplayWhite TeesScratch

Played as Strokeplay in two Divisions with the cup being won by the best gross score.   Voucher prizes issued for the best nett scores within the Divisions.  Harry Young was a member of the Seniors Section from 1988 until his untimely death in 2002.   He was Senior Captain in 1997.

2000 Ian Ellacott
2001 Ted Chandler
2002 Ted Chandler
2003 Dave McGavin
2004 Roger Linfield
2005 Barry Line
2006 Barry Line
2007 Ivor Griffiths
2008 John Preston
2009 John Ireland
2010 Richard Hammond
2011 Peter Ayers
2012 Danny Ashdown
2013 John Preston
2014 John Preston
2015 Ivor Griffiths
2016 Ivor Griffiths
2017 Steve Duckett
2018 Ross Matthews
2019 Steve Duckett
2020 Not played due to Covid19
2021 Ivor Griffiths

Full results of this year’s competitions