>Events >Competitions >Noticeboard >WinterLeague >Trophies


Four Man Texas ScrambleYellow Tees1/10 of Combined HandicapsNon Q

A four man team of a mix of high and low handicap members.  The draw for team members to be made in the Clubhouse prior to the competition.  At least four tee shots to be taken by each team player.  The trophy was presented to the Seniors Section in 2009 by Ted Arnold, a member during the 1980’s and1990’s, when he played regularly with Peter Loveless, Stan Poulter and Sam Kingsworth.  The trophy is played for annually on a date set by the Competition Secretary.

2009 John Preston, Trevor Davies, Ted Read & Kevan McLaren
2010 John Ireland, Colin Showell, Ross Matthews & Jim Knight
2011 Norman Dean, Ted Groves, Brian Ryan, Eric Webb
2012 John Preston, Alan Stevens, Eric High
2013 Dave Ridler, Richard Hammond, Ian Tyrrell, Alan Clark
2014 John Ireland, Ian Tyrrell, Ray Gates, Alan Stevens
2015 Ray Hurst, Kevan McLaren, Jim Knight, Graham Fearis
2016 Keith Burdett, Roger Linfield, Ivor Griffiths, Charlie Tabor
2017 Alan Stevens, Malcolm Guy, Lionel Burns, Chris Webb
2018 John Pickering, Rob Young, Ray Hurst, Phil Wright
2019 John Pickering, Richard Hammond, John Cockshott, Ray Hurst
2020 Not played due to Covid19
2021 Graham Fearis, Dave Senior, Steve Lupton, Ian Tyrrell

Full results of this year’s competitions